Narcissism – Look at ME!

narcisi

Hump Day Post

Edition 10

Social media is probably one of the best ways to communicate throughout history, however it doesn’t change our inner selves and how we choose to express ourselves. There has been a lot of talk of how Narcissism is rife, especially with the youth and social media has been held to blame.

Thinking back before even internet, I ran into as many narcissistic and self absorbed people back then as I do now, it’s just now it is more grotesque, posting stupid pictures of themselves on Instagram doing mindless things or just as silly trying to show off their wealth, however they don’t show us the lessons they have learned or perhaps the mounting debt they hide.

Another way to look at social media and they way I utilise it for Basicozbizinfo is to communicate ideas, thoughts, positivity and solutions. I find the networks I use, isn’t just Twitter, however I use Google Plus and WordPress as well and find an array of people all sharing their thoughts, and those thoughts are loaded with empathy and all coming from people I have chosen to follow or they have chosen to follow me.

Having said that you will notice I haven’t mentioned Facebook or Instagram. The reason I choose not to use these networks is they mainly focus on “Keeping up with Jones” mentality, this could be just the way they are marketed and that’s the impression I get, no doubt, however I would rather share my thoughts, feelings and ideas as opposed to me pulling a funny face on newly polished floor or trying to convince people my life is wonderful, nobody’s life is. When you share thoughts feelings and ideas you share your soul with wonderful people and at the end of the day, these are the people you chose to follow and they chose you, therefore social media is NOT to blame.

Take care and keep the faith 🙂

Submit your blog or website FREE! Click http://basicozbizinfo.ws

Liam
Editor and Owner of Basicozbizinfo

Leave a Reply

